A prize pool up to $305,000 will be offered in 2018 across 10 categories, including scriptwriting:

  • Betty Roland Prize for Scriptwriting ($30,000)
  • Nick Enright Prize for Playwriting ($30,000)
  • Multicultural NSW Award ($20,000)

Past winners include Jane Campion, Katherine Thomson and Leah Purcell.

Writers and illustrators whose works are nominated must be living Australian citizens or persons holding permanent resident status.

The NSW Premier’s Literary Awards are presented by the NSW Government and administered by the State Library in association with Create NSW.

For more information and to enter:
Email awards@sl.nsw.gov.au
Phone (02) 9273 1582

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *