Geoffrey Rush, Lachy Hulme, Adam Zwar, Marta Dusseldorp and Kat Stewart are just some of the names in an impressive line-up of presenters at this year’s Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) Awards.

Now in its fourth year (after rebranding from the Australian Film Institute Awards), the ceremony will be held in Sydney on Thursday 29 January and broadcast on Network Ten.

Other actors who will participate in the ceremony include Turkish star Yilmaz Erdogan, making his debut as both presenter and nominee for his work on The Water Diviner; as well as Aussie favourites Stephen Curry, Dan Wyllie and Danielle Cormack. The host of the show is yet to be announced.

See a full list of AACTA Award nominees here

The Ceremony, held at Star City, will be broadcast nationally on Network Ten at 8:30pm Thursday 29 January, and encored on FOXTEL’s ARENA channel on Saturday 31 January.

There is also an awards luncheon to be held on January 27 and hosted by Angus Sampson.

The Meet the Makers events will be held on January 26 and 28 for members of AACTA and of participating guilds and industry organisations.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *