ADG Awards 2014 – Entries close February 16

06 February, 2014 by IF


REMINDER! The deadline for entries in the 2014 ADG Awards is February 16.


To be eligible for the Awards, all work must have screened publically for the first time between July 1, 2012 and December 31st, 2013, except for student films where the project needs only to have been completed within these dates.

Award applicants must be financial ADG members for the 2013 – 2014 year. Membership details available at:

Each Award is judged by a panel of director peers.

The Awards ceremony will this year be held on Friday May 2.

The 18 categories in the 2014 ADG Awards are:

1. Feature Film
2. Telemovie
3. Animation
4. Documentary Standalone
5. Documentary Feature
6. Documentary Series
7. TV Drama Series
8. TV Mini Series
9. TV Drama Serial
10. TV Comedy
11. TV Reality / light entertainment
12. TV Children’s
13. Cross Platform project
14. Original online project
15. TVC
16. Short film
17. Music video
18. Student

The ADG board also considering awarding special awards each year including the CECIL HOLMES AWARD, ASSISTANT DIRECTORS AWARD, MICHAEL CARSON AWARD FOR TV DRAMA and LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD. The award/s from this group to be given in 2014 will be announced in the coming weeks.

To submit your entry and for further information to the ADG awards:

Or contact the ADG office on 1300 539 639 or