Robert Connolly, Nadine Garner, Sigrid Thornton and Denise Roberts will be among the presenters at next week’s Australian Directors Guild Awards.

December Media's Stuart Menzies will present the Michael Carson Award to Chris Langman and ADG president Ray Argall will bestow the ADG/DGA Finders Award on Craig Monahan for his film Healing.

Celebrating the 30th year of Neighbours, there will be a salute to the 87 directors who have worked on the program.

Representing the soap’s longest-serving cast members, Alan Fletcher and Jackie Woodburne will discuss their experiences.

Two newer members of the Neighbours cast, Ariel Kaplan and Harley Bonner, will also take part as presenters.

Hosted by The Chaser's Chris Taylor, the ADG Awards across 15 categories in film, television, multiplatform, music videos and advertising, will be announced on Friday May 8 at the Sofitel Melbourne on Collins.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *