Press release from IF Awards

Performer Natalie Bassingthwaighte has managed to successfully bridge the world of acting and music with both hit albums and juicy roles to her name. She will be taking her place among Australia’s top acting talent as a presenter of the 2009 Kodak Inside Film Awards and will be bringing fellow musician, INXS guitarist Kirk Pengilly along for the ride. The musical link will continue with TV star Jason Dundas spinning the decks at the after party at the Crystal Palace.

Also announced today as 2009 Kodak If Awards presenters are Oscar winning film maker Adam Elliott who is also nominated in four categories for Mary & Max and Actress and film maker Deborah Mailman who is nominated for the The Holding Redlich IF Award for Best Short Film for Ralph. Directors of Daybreakers the Spierig Brothers Peter and Michael, actors Alison Whyte and Dustin Clare of Satisfaction and writer and star of The Wog Boy and the upcoming Wog Boy 2: Kings of Mykonos, Nick Giannopoulos.

They will join previously announced presenters Sam Worthington, Megan Gale, Kat Stewart, Matt Day, Justine Clarke, Peter O’Brien, Gyton Grantley, Aden Young, Emily Barclay, Jacqueline McKenzie, Emma Booth and Jan Chapman.

Film fans now have the chance to rub shoulders with these and other Australian stars on the red carpet and join TV star Jason Dundas as he spin the decks at the year’s coolest after-party at the 2009 Kodak Inside Film Awards. Tickets are available from <>

The 2009 Kodak Inside Film Awards will be broadcast as follows:

SBS, 10pm Thursday 19th November
Showcase, 11:30pm Friday 20th November
Showcase, 5:40pm Saturday 21st November
SHOWTIME, 10:25pm Tuesday 24th November
SHOWTIME, 9:25am Wednesday 25th November


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *