Bob Campbell appointed to Screen NSW board

04 December, 2012 by Brendan Swift

Screentime co-founder Bob Campbell has been apointed to the board of Screen NSW, replacing producer Rosemary Blight.

Screen NSW chairperson Helen Wright and director Ken Reid have also been re-appointed with all three set to serve three-year terms beginning on January 1, 2013.


NSW minister for the arts George Souris said the newly-appointed board members "will bring substantial experience and expertise in business and the screen industry to their roles, ensuring that NSW’s screen industry continues to flourish”. He also thanked Blight, whose term expires on December 31, 2012.

"As a producer, Rosemary has made vital contributions to the industry. She has also maintained a rigorous approach to production funding assessment and decision making by the board.”

Campbell is currently chairman of advertising company Adcorp Australia and a director of AFL club Sydney Swans. He was previously a Network TEN executive and managing director of the Seven Network from 1987-1995, as well as chairman of the Film Finance Corporation. He formed television production company Screentime in 1996 with Des Monaghan, which has produced a number of programs including the successful Underbellly franchise, Showtime mini-series cloudstreet and ABC legal drama Crownies.

The remaining Screen NSW board members are: Geoffrey Atherden, Darren Dale, Sue Murray and Patricia Rothkrans.