The Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts is inviting screen professionals to apply to be jurors for the 4th AACTA Awards to be held in Sydney in January 2015.

Jurors must be AACTA members and are sought for these categories: Feature Film Pre-Selection; Short Fiction Film & Short Animation; Documentary Television; Feature Length Documentary; Television Drama; Television Comedy & Light Entertainment; Reality Television; and Children's Television.

Last year more than 100 screen professionals took part in AACTA Awards juries.

Actress Susan Prior (Puberty Blues, The Rover), who was a juror for the 3rd AACTA Awards, said, “The debate between jurors was vigorous and passionate and it was wonderful to hear the thoughts of other jurors who have such a range of deep experience in filmmaking. I was proud that there was such diversity in our final choices and I would be involved again in a heartbeat."

Writer/actor Tony Briggs (Healing, The Sapphires) said, “Having the chance to voice my support for the inspirational talent the Australian film and television industry has to offer was a great honour. It was a fascinating insight into the judging process and I thoroughly enjoyed watching so many great Aussie flicks. I hope to take part again in the future.”

AFI | AACTA CEO Damian Trewhella said, “Our Awards process follows a rigorous, internationally recognised model and I invite Australia’s most talented and engaged screen professionals to celebrate and award the work of their colleagues and peers through becoming a juror for the 4th AACTA Awards.”

To apply, AACTA members should visit the AACTA website and complete the Expression of Interest form by 5pm June 13.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *