Tanna, which won Best Direction in a Feature Film at the 2016 ADG Awards. 
Early bird entries are officially open for the 2017 Australian Directors Guild (ADG) awards.
“The ADG Awards celebrate the exceptional work of Australian directors," said ADG CEO Kingston Anderson. "The awards also provide a great opportunity to highlight, applaud and promote these great works to Australian and international audiences and I encourage member directors to enter.” 
Early bird entries receive a $25 discount (submission fees vary based on the category).
To be eligible for the Awards, all work must have screened publically for the first time between July 1, 2015 and December 31, 2016. The exception is for student films, which need only to have been completed within those dates.
All award applicants must be financial ADG members for the 2016 – 2017 year.
The 17 categories for 2017 are:
Feature Film
Short Film
Student Film
Documentary Feature
Documentary Series
Documentary Short Subject
Movie made for Television or SVOD 
Children's Television or SVOD Drama Program
TV or SVOD Drama Series
TV or SVOD Drama Serial
TV or SVOD Mini Series
TV or SVOD Comedy
Online Drama
Online Comedy
Early bird entries close December 23.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *