The Australian Directors Guild (ADG) has extended the entry deadline to the Awards until Monday March 2.

To be eligible for the Awards, all work must have screened publicly for the first time between July 1, 2013 and December 31st, 2014, except for student films where the project needs only to have been completed within these dates.

Award applicants must be financial ADG members for the 2014 – 2015 year. Membership details are available at: Each is judged by a panel of director peers.

This year’s ADG Awards will be held at the Sofitel Hotel in Melbourne on Friday May 8. This is the first time that the awards will be held outside of Sydney.

The 17 categories in the 2015 ADG Awards are:
1. Feature Film
2. Documentary Feature
3. Documentary Series
4. Documentary Stand-Alone
5. Telemovie
6. TV Children’s Program
7. TV Drama Series
8. TV Drama Serial
9. TV Mini Series
10. TV Comedy
11. Animation
12. Cross Platform Project
13. Original Online Project
14. TVC
15. Music Video
16. Short Film
17. Student

Ticket sales to the Awards will open in March and can be pre-booked by emailing the ADG on [email protected] or by contacting the ADG office on 1300 539 639.

To submit your entry and for further information to the ADG Awards:

or contact the ADG office on 1300 539 639 or mail [email protected]

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *