Chloe Rickard with Charles Little from the Wake in Fright Trust (l) and AFTRS CEO Neil Peplow (r).

AFTRS graduate and Jungle honcho Chloe Rickard has been awarded the school’s annual Wake in Fright Prize.

The $1,000 prize is awarded by the Wake in Fright Trust, which owns Ted Kotcheff’s 1971 film.

The prize is awarded for the best thesis by a student in the AFTRS Master of Screen Arts and Business (MSAB) program. 

Rickard's thesis was written about the ways to integrate audience feedback in the development process.

The four shortlisted AFTRS students were Chloe Rickard, Abigail Tabone, Flickerfest's Annie Parnell and Madman's Paul Wiegard, all 2015 graduates of the program. 

The Wake in Fright Trust was established to maintain and promote the film, originally produced by Jack Neary and Bobby Limb’s NLT Productions in a co-production with US Group W (Westinghouse). 

Rickard is a partner and head of production at Jungle (formerly Jungleboys) where she's produced Soul Mates, No Activity, Here Come the Habibs, The Moodys and The Elegant Gentleman’s Guide to Knife Fighting.

Rickard is also co-producing Holy Cow, a six hour series written by Liz Doran, Lally Katz and Greg Waters which recently received Gender Matters funding from Screen Australia.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *