New office bearers at SPA

08 October, 2014 by Staff Writer

Matchbox Pictures MD Chris Oliver-Taylor and Goalpost Pictures MD/partner Ben Grant have been elected as president and vice president of Screen Producers Australia.

They succeed outgoing president Brian Rosen and VP Sue Taylor.


SPA executive director Matt Deaner said the newly elected councillors represent a significant cross section of the screen production industry and bring a breadth and depth of experience and achievements.

Oliver-Taylor said, “I am delighted to be elected president of Screen Producers Australia and am thrilled at the opportunity to work closely with Matt and his team. The sector continues to evolve and at this crucial time of change, it is a great privilege to be able to work on behalf of the producers of Australia to ensure our wonderful creative industry remains strong and buoyant.”

The 2014 – 2015 Screen Producers Australia Council comprises:

Chris Oliver-Taylor, Matchbox Pictures (president)
Ben Grant, Goalpost Pictures (vice president)
Donna Andrews, Sticky Pictures
Wayne Borg, Fox Studios Australia
Kate Croser, Hedone Productions
Amanda Higgs
Chris Hilton, Essential Media and Entertainment
Morgan Jaffit, Defiant Development
Nathan Mayfield, Hoodlum
Alaric McAusland, Deluxe Australia
Andrew Ogilvie, Electric Pictures
David Redman, Instinct Entertainment
Joanna Werner, Werner Film Productions








  • spa