NSW Premier applauds Prime Mover

24 March, 2009 by IF

By Simon de Bruyn

David Caesar’s script for his forthcoming feature Prime Mover has been nominated for the 2009 NSW Premier’s Literary Award, after winning the Queensland version of the award last year.


Other screenwriters nominated for the award are Greg Haddrick, Felicity Packard and Peter Gawler for Underbelly: Series One; Anna-Maria Monticelli for Disgrace; Sean Nash for All Saints Episode 447: Not What You’d Expect; and Louis Nowra, Rachel Perkins and Beck Cole for First Australians.

The prize for the script writing category is worth $30,000.

Prime Mover is Caesar’s fifth feature film screenplay. He has also written and directed many hours of television including Flying Doctors, G.P., Halifax F.P., Wildside, Water Rats, and Dangerous.

The winners of the 2009 NSW Premier’s Literary Award will be announced in May.