Press release from ACS

The Post Lounge 2010 QLD and NT Awards for Cinematography presented by Fujifilm was held at the Tivoli in Brisbane on Saturday night to a packed audience.

The cream of Australian cinematography turned out in their finest attire to celebrate the excellence of the art form in Queensland and the Northern Territory.

Awards were given across 16 categories, with the coveted Judges Award going to Craig Berkman for his work on The Golden Hour which screened on Foreign Correspondent.

The Golden Hour chronicles the daily life of medical personnel brought together in a mobile surgical hospital in a remote outpost in Afghanistan.

Guest of Honour Nelson Cragg, who is in QLD shooting Terra Nova for Steven Spielberg, presented a rousing keynote address.

The Edwin Scragg Award was given to industry stalwart Ian Bates who was recognised for his extensive and ongoing contribution to the Queensland film and television community.

Queensland member Gamal Elboushi ACS was presented with his ACS Accreditation Certificate and pin by National President Ron Johanson ACS. Accreditation is the Society’s greatest honour, and Gamal now has the right to use the letters ACS after his name.

Thanks to all of our sponsors for making the event possible.

For the full results of the awards click here:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *