Screen Producers Australia has confirmed 24 leading local and international development executives, commissioning editors, programmers and controllers for Screen Forever’s Meet The Buyer event. 

The event will see executives outline their programming priorities, production schedules and target audiences, and articulate how Australian producers may best facilitate collaborations.

Those attending include representatives from all seven major networks – ABC Television, Network Ten, Nine Network, Seven Network, Foxtel, SBS Television and Stan.

“This is a rare and invaluable opportunity for Australian producers and creators of screen content to understand the key programming needs of all the major media platforms in Australia,” said SPA CEO Matthew Deaner

Meet The Buyer sessions are produced by Lou Porter (Production Executive, TV Entertainment, ABC Television) and will be moderated by Caroline Spencer, Director of Development, FremantleMedia Australia.

The confirmed representatives are:

Sally Riley – Head of Scripted Production
Mandy Chang – Head of Arts
Steve Bibb – Head of Factual
Jon Casimir – Head of Entertainment
Rick Kalowski – Head of Comedy       

Hannah Barnes – General Manager, LifeStyle Group
Carly Heaton – Drama Development Executive
Jim Buchan – General Manager, Factual
Elissa McKeand – Development Producer

Rick Maier – Head of Drama
Paul Leadon – Head of Comedy
Liz Baldwin – General Manager, Digital
Azar Marashian – Head of Acquisitions, Development Manager


Adrian Swift – Head of Content, Production and Development
Jo Rooney –  Co-Head of Drama
Andy Ryan – Co-Head of Drama

Marshall Heald – Director, Television and Online Content
Sue Masters –  Head of Scripted
John Godfrey – Head of Unscripted
Tanya Denning-Orman – NITV Channel Manager
Joseph Maxwell – Head of Documentaries

Angus Ross – Director of Programming
Stevie K. Murray  – Executive Producer, Light Entertainment


Nick Forward – Chief Content Officer

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *