[Release by Kodak Australasia]

The KODAK AWARD New Director of The Year finalists have been announced and we congratulate the following new directors:
Dael Oates, Prodigy
Amy Gebhardt, EXIT Films
Sam Peacocke, Robbers Dog Films
Rong Soralamp, Phenomena Company Limited

Finalists were selected from an impressive collection of entries from eight separate countries from around the Asia Pacific Region.

The overall winner will be announced at the upcoming KODAK AWARD New Director of The Year Cocktail Party on September 17th, The Water Bar at BLUE Sydney in the presence of VIP guests, the AWARD Award Judges.

Bookings for the event close 5th September, unless sold out prior.

AWARD Members are invited free of charge but must RSVP to secure a ticket. Limited tickets are also available for purchase. Contact Hannah at AWARD hannah@awardonline.com

The winning KODAK AWARD New Director Of The Year will receive a prize of 10 x 400’ loads of 35mm Kodak Motion Picture Film valued at approximately AUD 4,000.00. This prize will allow the filmmaker to express him/herself with high quality film images and subsequently build upon and enhance their show reel.

The winner will also be introduced and recognised at the AWARD Presentation Evening to be held on November 27th 2008 at The Overseas Passenger Terminal, Sydney.