SPA unveils 2016-17 Council

02 November, 2016 by Harry Windsor

Matthew Deaner in conversation with Dana Brunetti at the 2015 Screen Forever Conference.


The Screen Producers Australia Council for 2016-17 has been unveiled.

“The Councillors are well recognized within the industry through the breadth and depth of their achievements and contribution to the industry,” said Screen Producers Australia CEO Matthew Deaner. 

“I would like to thank the outgoing Council, with particular acknowledgement to Chris Oliver-Taylor who served as President and Ben Grant who was Vice President, and I look forward to working with Michael Tear and Tania Chambers in their newly elected roles as President and Vice-President respectively."

Tear, the CEO of WildBear Entertainment, said: “I am delighted to be elected President of Screen Producers Australia and am thrilled at the opportunity to work closely with Matt and his team. In an ever evolving production environment, the role of Screen Producers Australia is crucial and it is a great privilege to be able to work on behalf of Australian producers from every state and territory to ensure local production remains strong and buoyant into the future.” 

The 2016 – 2017 Screen Producers Australia Council is represented by the following members:

Michael Tear, WildBear Entertainment Pictures (President)

Tania Chambers OAM, Feisty Dame Productions (Vice President)

Mark Bamford, Simpsons Lawyers

Wayne Borg, Fox Studios Australia

Ewan Burnett, Burberry Productions

Kate Croser, Hedone Productions

Marcus Gillezeau, Firelight Productions

Chris Hilton, Essential Media and Entertainment

Janelle Landers, WBMC

David Redman, Redman Entertainments

Tracey Robertson, Hoodlum

Barbara Stephen, Flying Bark Productions

Joanna Werner, Werner Film Productions